The Cake

Posted: March 13, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

On the second of march I turned 14. Now that I am older and wiser I pretty much know everything about anything to do anything. Ok, not really, to be honest I feel relatively the same, just another notch on my belt. I got to have a totally awesome party in Vancouver with a bunch of my friends so I had an outstandingly awesome time. One of the coolest features of my party, and there were many (such as ice cream floats and a bowl of m and m’s), was my cake, made by Tracy of cake conspiracy. This is a picture of it.

cake

Aside from the fantastical taste of every aspect, this cake had fondant demon ice creams on it. Just look at them, staring deep into your gullet with those angry little teeth, just waiting to take a bite of your unsuspecting uvula. Sounds deadly? Good. Because it reminds us that behind every scoop of ice cream is an untold story and if you don’t treat that ice cream with respect, it might eat you before you eat it! I know your thinking I’m crazy sticking up for the demon ice creams, but without true ice cream advocates like me, protecting the world from inferior brands than who will I ask you? Who will?

Leave a comment